Whale Watching Cruises

Go to sea any day of the week through mid-April in search of migrating Pacific gray whales and a host of other marine life including dolphins, seals and sea lions. Whalewatch naturalists, trained by CMA and the American Cetacean Society, lead two-to-three-hour boat trips from various landings (fees vary).

These are the very best whale watching excursions in the area.

Groups can make reservations by calling Cabrillo Whalewatch at 310-548-7770 Tuesdays through Fridays, 8:30 am to 1 pm.

Individuals can make reservations by contacting the boat landings directly.

Click here for the whale watching information flyer

Date: 
Repeats every day until Sat Apr 15 2017.
Monday, December 26, 2016 - 10:00
Tuesday, December 27, 2016 - 10:00
Wednesday, December 28, 2016 - 10:00
Thursday, December 29, 2016 - 10:00
Friday, December 30, 2016 - 10:00
Saturday, December 31, 2016 - 10:00
Sunday, January 1, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, January 2, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, January 4, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, January 5, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, January 6, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, January 7, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, January 8, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, January 9, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, January 14, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, January 15, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, January 16, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 17, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, January 20, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, January 21, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, January 23, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, January 27, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, January 28, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, January 29, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, January 30, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, February 3, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, February 4, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, February 5, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, February 6, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, February 10, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, February 12, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, February 13, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, February 14, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, February 17, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, February 18, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, February 20, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, February 23, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, February 24, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, February 25, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, February 26, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, February 27, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, February 28, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, March 2, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, March 3, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, March 4, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, March 5, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, March 6, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 7, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, March 13, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, March 27, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, April 3, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, April 4, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, April 7, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, April 8, 2017 - 10:00
Sunday, April 9, 2017 - 10:00
Monday, April 10, 2017 - 10:00
Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - 10:00
Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 10:00
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 10:00
Friday, April 14, 2017 - 10:00
Saturday, April 15, 2017 - 10:00